Thursday, August 31, 2017

The Valley's Arena

The slope tumbles down to a broad valley nestled between the tall scarps of the mountains where lies the bowl-shaped lake of your quest.

Monday, August 28, 2017

The Valley's Colors

Beyond the blackened ridge the view gives way to a plethora of colors, an indication that the cold of winter is not far away.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Ends Meet

On the southern bank of the Muddy Wash lies the small town of Ends Meet, home to the Cockleburr Inn and Tavern.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

In the Mountains Shadow

You find her beneath the shadow of the Voralbergs in fields of wild grass. The air is heavy, uncertain. What seemed a simple rescue . . . .

Monday, August 21, 2017

Faded Glory

Faded glory, staggered by time. Despite it all, the promise of wealth lures you on.

Friday, August 18, 2017

A Calm Blue

The calm blue lies between you and the falls. It is but a simple thing to cross it . . .

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

The Water's Edge

The fog settles gently on the slopes beyond the ruined keep, creeping slowly toward the water's edge.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Wednesday, August 09, 2017

The Wall of Worlds

Beyond, the All Father set the Wall of Worlds over all his creation. And it served against the madness of the Great Empty.

The Codex of Aihrde

Monday, August 07, 2017

Castle Walls

The castle towers promise a break from the biting wind and the cold falling snow. It seems lifeless, but that can be good or...bad.


Thursday, August 03, 2017

Of Towers and Mist

The tower is walled and fortified, only a single step seems to give you access. But the mist is rolling in and darkness must soon follow.